Plant Appreciation #013

by Culti-Vate

Earlier in the year I posted about planting bulbs ready for spring and mentioned how my mum always plants hundreds of bulbs at home every year. Well here are the fruits of her labour, some beautiful daffodils in a variety of colours and shapes. All very unusual daffodils, in shades of bright yellow, orange, pale pinky orange and simple elegant whites.

We had a beautiful sunny day for daffodil gathering and made great use of my lovely handmade gathering basket too. After searching for extra branches and twigs I set about creating some lovely arrangements so my mum could enjoy her beautiful daffs.

Spending an afternoon enjoying arranging these delightful daffs I felt like spring really had sprung!

 
IMG_6245 copy
IMG_6250 copy IMG_6264 copyIMG_6280 copyIMG_6293 copy
IMG_6284 copy IMG_6286 copy IMG_6291 copyIMG_6274 copy IMG_6295 copyIMG_6252 copy
 
